LKCSE Colombo Stock Exchange Open
  • Current Exchange
    Colombo Stock Exchange LKCSE

Market time

Send This Page To Friends and Colleagues

You can Enter more than one email separated by (,)
Allowed 100 characters only
23 November, 2015 09:03 AM Source: Financial Times - Sri Lanka
news 1.jpg

Ten ministers have been appointed to the Cabinet subcommittee to discuss the abolishment of the executive presidency.
Justice Minister Wijeyadasa Rajapakshe, Transport Minister Nimal Siripala de Silva, Technology, Technical Education and Employment Minister Susil Premajayantha, Highways and Universities Minister Lakshman Kiriella, International Trade Minister Malik Samarawickrama, Megapolis and Western Province Development Minister Patali Champika Ranawaka, Prison Reforms, Rehabilitation, Resettlement and Hindu Religious Affairs Minister D.M. Swaminathan and National Dialogue Minister Mano Ganesan were the appointed members.

The subcommittee will be headed by the Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe. It expects to present its report of discussed recommendations about the abolishment of the executive presidency within the next two weeks.

- See more at:

Add Comment | 0   comment

Readers Comment

Nothing found to display
page number 1

Add Comment

Please login first to comment Click here to login

Stocks in Focus

Features for Registered Users

E-mail Alerts
Daily Newsletter
Your Watchlist
Advanced Tools
Many more

Will automatically display the last quotes you have visited here.

All Rights Reserved - DUInvest © 2014


Do You have an Account ? , Click here to create a new account

Your Opinion Matters

What do you think about the new Website?